#### LEBANON BOARD OF EDUCATION Board Meeting Room 700 Holbrook Ave. March 7, 2016, 5:00 pm.

The Lebanon City School District Board of Education met in Special Session for the purpose of approving the agreement for the SR48 & Miller Road Improvement project, approving the minutes from the February 16, 2016 regular board meeting and for the appointment, employment and/or resignation of a public employee, at the Board Offices, 700 Holbrook Ave., Lebanon, Ohio at 5:00pm.

# Call to Order

Mrs. Esther Larson called the meeting to order at 5:08pm

# Roll Call

Mr. Ryan Patterson – Present Mr. Brian DeGennaro - Present Mrs. Esther Larson – Present Mr. Chip Bonny – Present Mrs. Donna Davis Norris – Present

<u>Others Present</u> Mr. Eric Sotzing, Treasurer, Mr. Mark North, Superintendent

# Resolution 23-16: Motion to approve the minutes of the February 16, 2016 regular board meeting

Mrs. Donna Davis Norris moved to approve the minutes. Mr. Brian DeGennaro seconded the motion.

Motion carried with the following 5-0 vote: Mr. DeGennaro – Yes, Mr. Patterson – Yes, Mr. Bonny – Yes, Mrs. Davis Norris – Yes, Mrs. Larson - Yes

## **Resolution 24-16: Motion to Approve IV**

Mr. Ryan Patterson moved to approve item IV. Mrs. Donna Davis Norris seconded the motion.

## **IV.** Financial Section

## A. <u>Approval of the Agreement between Lebanon City Schools and John R.</u> <u>Jurgensen Company for SR 48 & Miller Road Improvements.</u>

It is recommended to approve the Agreement between Lebanon City Schools and John R. Jurgensen Company for SR 48 & Miller Road Improvements.

Special Board Meeting 3/7/2016

Motion carried with the following 5-0 vote: Mrs. Larson – Yes, Mr. Patterson – Yes, Mr. Bonny – Yes, Mrs. Davis Norris – Yes, Mr. DeGennaro – Yes.

#### **Resolution 25-16: Motion to enter into Executive Session**

Mrs. Donna Davis Norris moved to enter into Executive Session for the consideration of the appointment, employment and/or resignation of a public employee. Mr. Ryan Patterson seconded the motion. The executive session included the treasurer.

Motion carried with the following 5 - 0 vote: Mrs. Larson – Yes, Mr. Patterson – Yes, Mr. Bonny – Yes, Mrs. Davis Norris – Yes, Mr. DeGennaro - Yes.

Executive Session began at 5:11 pm. Executive Session ended at 6:16 pm.

#### **Resolution 26-16: Motion to adjourn**

Mr. Brian DeGennaro moved to adjourn. Mrs. Esther Larson seconded the motion.

Motion carried with the following 5 - 0 vote: Mrs. Larson – Yes, Mr. Patterson – Yes, Mr. Bonny – Yes, Mrs. Davis Norris – Yes, Mr. DeGennaro - Yes.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:17 p.m.

Esther Larson, President

Eric Sotzing, Treasurer